Brand New Your Favorite Weapon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DinoX
May 3rd 2011



3582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Upping rating on this. I have always more or less neglected this album but it has grown on me a bit as of late.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 3rd 2011



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album can be great when im in the mood, the rest of the time it's just really good

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

iFghtffyrdmns
June 13th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

remember when Soco Amaretto Lime was the soundtrack to your summer after senior year of highschool but then you turned 19 and it just didn't feel right singing STAY EIGHTEEN FOREVER anymore? Cause I do.

DoubtGin
June 13th 2011



6749 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i wish I would do

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2011



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You turned 19 in your senior summer? Were you the oldest kid in your grade?

Spec
June 27th 2011



27136 Comments


Never listened to this all the way through.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them

Obfuscation24
June 27th 2011



3939 Comments


why isnt this tdagarim

Enotron
July 23rd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album slays me

Enotron
July 23rd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what differences does this difference in age make, i know how it ends, kill me quick

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love this album. always great for a pop-punk pick me up

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Last Chance to Lose Your Keys is my theme song... which sucks

Enotron
July 23rd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^u rule

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2011



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

U kno it

iFghtffyrdmns
July 29th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So one of the opening bands at this show I was just at... well basically this band sucked so hard and their fanbase was quite possibly even worse... picture A Day To Remember meets NeverShoutNever meets really trite sounding instrumentation and some fag in a Hurley tank top with a Cincinnati Reds fitted on vocals.

Yeah anyways they covered The Shower Scene.



I am not happy with the current state of affairs.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2011



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

typical but amazing for what it is

iFghtffyrdmns
July 29th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Detriment, how can you say something when you're just so wrong?

outline
July 29th 2011



563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't get too attached to this. About half of this is excellent but that means half of it isn't. The best on this album are "Shower Scene", "No Seatbelt Song", and *unpopular opinion* "Logan to Government Center".

Incidentally I think that Soco Amaretto Lime and Seventy Times 7 are Brand New's most over-rated songs.

iFghtffyrdmns
July 29th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Detiment....


hello

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2011



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its obviously typical pop-punk, it doesn't expand on the genre at all

it just masters it

outline
July 29th 2011



563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"masters it" is an overstatement...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy