Circa Survive Juturna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

now i remember why i don't watch circa videos lol. dude makes the gayest faces



def more popy than circa.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


36321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol I love the faces he makes they crack me up so much

yeah it's a different style altogether but just as good imo

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dec 28th sounds like a good time see 'em. gay faces and all

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


36321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what, you gonna see them live?

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah man just purchased the tix. figured i might as well since it's like a special show and in my back yard

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

says they're gonna be playing songs from full discog

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


36321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like actually IN your back yard? lol

sounds sweet I had the opportunity to see them and Coheed earlier this year when they came to Australia but I waited too long to buy tickets and they sold out #devastation

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not like literally, but i'm not far from downtown Los Angeles



yeah i didn't wanna wait and have that happen either. seen coheed a few times already myself

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


36321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ah ok that's cool then

yeah don't make my mistake dude I was so pissed off. I don't listen to Coheed much these days but I'd still like to see them live at least once

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh damn sux. yeah i saw them a few times after good apollo came out. I wouldn't wanna see them now that they probably won't feature their older albums too much

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


36321 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still like their newer stuff but the first three are the godtier ones yeah, Good Apollo would've been the perfect time to see them but I was like 11 back then lol

ShitsofRain
October 20th 2013


7613 Comments


i think i'm gonna listen to this today

TenSecondsToThink
November 26th 2013


1463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are there any albums similar to this? Can't think of one.

UnnamedOcean
November 27th 2013


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HRVRD - The Inevitable and I



It's somewhat similar.

ZilbelPing
November 27th 2013


6258 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

People say Dredg's El Cielo sounds similar to this.



I think that's a load of bullshit.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 27th 2013


17867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More like this sounds like El Cielo cause it came first. I see no connection at all haha

Dunpeal
November 28th 2013


4055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

usually not a fan of whiny vocals, but they really fit here. idk if it's the tone of the guitars or what. it just works.

TenSecondsToThink
November 28th 2013


1463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HRVRD on that album was similar to the band but not this album. Its atmosphere is what I really dig.

JS19
December 10th 2013


5583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This i the 3-est 3 that there ever was

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


17867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea I agree. Great instrumentals but a voice the for the most part I can't stand.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy