Circa Survive Juturna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xenophanes
Emeritus
January 9th 2013


10594 Comments


Blue sky noise is far and away their best.

Digging: Grouper - Ruins

Minus.
January 9th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No it really isnt.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its better than violent waVes....

Minus.
January 9th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here's how I rank their albums:

1) Juturna
2) BSN
3) OLG
4) VW

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i guess id agree, this is the only album with songs i still listen to by then though

Minus.
January 9th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Once I got used to Anthony Green's vocals, I really liked this album. I was a little disappointed when
OLG came out, but really loved BSN. VW was a big disappointment, it has a few strong songs, but most
of it is pretty boring.

Mudbone
February 5th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The kind of album that I can listen through to, and not get bored once.

JS19
February 6th 2013


4289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think the opposite. Deep down I know it's good but I'm immediately bored. I don't think the melodies are strong enough?

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

tombits
February 6th 2013


3470 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but this is like the most melodic album ever

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is still my fav by them. Some of that might be from nostalgia, and BSN is close. I think BSN is the album I would introduce to most people if I was gonna share this band, but I really love Juturna. OLG is great too. VW sort of came after my love for this band was dwindling and also I don't think it holds up to their other stuff, so I'm really not too crazy about it.

taxidermist
February 6th 2013


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i guess id agree, this is the only album with songs i still listen to by then though

Hanson jammin' Circa, say it isn't so!


Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

None of the songs on this stick out to me at all

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

sixdegrees
February 6th 2013


17096 Comments


same

Digging: School Food Punishment - Air Feel, Color Swim

wacknizzle
February 6th 2013


13252 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's how I feel about OLG. I love every track on here, they all stand out to me. I'm so glad I got this on vinyl.

Digging: Dioramic - Supra

DamnVanne
February 24th 2013


1781 Comments


Im pretty sure anyone who thinks this is their best is just gay for AG

Digging: Junius - Days of the Fallen Sun

JS19
February 24th 2013


4289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Every man is gay for AG

DamnVanne
February 24th 2013


1781 Comments


AG can fuc my boyfriend

ZilbelPing
February 24th 2013


6160 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think this is their best but I don't have a hard on for AG.

This is my favorite album ever, though so

sixdegrees
February 24th 2013


17096 Comments


I do have a hard on for translating the name-era AG hehe

BLUEOmni
March 26th 2013


684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember this album review being the first page of Sputnikmusic I visited. I hated the reviewer and only joined to help raise the community grade XD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy