Circa Survive Juturna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xenophanes
Emeritus
January 9th 2013



10585 Comments


Blue sky noise is far and away their best.

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

Minus.
January 9th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No it really isnt.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its better than violent waVes....

Minus.
January 9th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here's how I rank their albums:

1) Juturna
2) BSN
3) OLG
4) VW

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i guess id agree, this is the only album with songs i still listen to by then though

Minus.
January 9th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Once I got used to Anthony Green's vocals, I really liked this album. I was a little disappointed when
OLG came out, but really loved BSN. VW was a big disappointment, it has a few strong songs, but most
of it is pretty boring.

Mudbone
February 5th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The kind of album that I can listen through to, and not get bored once.

JS19
February 6th 2013



4165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think the opposite. Deep down I know it's good but I'm immediately bored. I don't think the melodies are strong enough?

Digging: Sadistik - Ultraviolet

tombits
February 6th 2013



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but this is like the most melodic album ever

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is still my fav by them. Some of that might be from nostalgia, and BSN is close. I think BSN is the album I would introduce to most people if I was gonna share this band, but I really love Juturna. OLG is great too. VW sort of came after my love for this band was dwindling and also I don't think it holds up to their other stuff, so I'm really not too crazy about it.

taxidermist
February 6th 2013



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i guess id agree, this is the only album with songs i still listen to by then though

Hanson jammin' Circa, say it isn't so!


Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



49801 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

None of the songs on this stick out to me at all

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

sixdegrees
February 6th 2013



16847 Comments


same

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

wacknizzle
February 6th 2013



12639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's how I feel about OLG. I love every track on here, they all stand out to me. I'm so glad I got this on vinyl.

Digging: Systems - Ghost Medicine

DamnVanne
February 24th 2013



1769 Comments


Im pretty sure anyone who thinks this is their best is just gay for AG

JS19
February 24th 2013



4165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Every man is gay for AG

DamnVanne
February 24th 2013



1769 Comments


AG can fuc my boyfriend

ZilbelPing
February 24th 2013



6031 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think this is their best but I don't have a hard on for AG.

This is my favorite album ever, though so

sixdegrees
February 24th 2013



16847 Comments


I do have a hard on for translating the name-era AG hehe

BLUEOmni
March 26th 2013



682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember this album review being the first page of Sputnikmusic I visited. I hated the reviewer and only joined to help raise the community grade XD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy