Circa Survive Juturna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2013


17608 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Maybe but if you love it, you love it. But I just feel like the other band members weren't used to

their potential. Though Oh.Hello was pretty awesome. I've heard they're awesome live too.

Minus.
September 10th 2013


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I first heard this band I was initially turned off by Anthony Green's high pitched vocal style,

but I really loved the music. Eventually he grew on me and now I think he is amazing. I especially

love his solo stuff and his vocals with early Saosin. The only album I dont care for is Circa's most

recent. Other than a couple of songs, it was mostly a huge disappointment.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2013


17608 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not a huge fan of his vocals but they grew on me a little. They're certainly talented there's no denying that. I just feel like they show it off better on their next two.

TREO5
October 9th 2013


1071 Comments


Didn't I know you, didn't I know you?

TREO5
October 9th 2013


1071 Comments


His vocals are unique to say the least and I enjoy them, but the lyrics are where it is at for me.

TenSecondsToThink
October 9th 2013


1436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You mean the random shit he writes when he's high?

TREO5
October 9th 2013


1071 Comments


What brought you back to this place?
I knew you'd never learn,
it's obvious.


Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

second half of this album is so strong

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dooooon't stooooop taaaalkiiiing too meeeee

I haveeen't beeeen liiiisteniiiiing

Digging: Andy Hull - Swiss Army Man OST

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty much

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same here yeah

first two minutes of Montauk are fucking beauteous

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah man, golden baby is my fav off this

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn I've forgotten how that one goes been a long long time since I listened to this whole thing

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea it was a while for me too

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly the only songs I can remember off the top of my head are Act Appalled, In Fear and Faith, Stop the Fuckin' Car and Montauk

I'm even worse with On Letting Go I only remember Living Together and Medicine/Poison

really need to give them a good listen sometime

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you should fix that, if you already dig it somewhat, you'll be pleased





this and claudio's are the only whiny vocals i enjoy. they just seem to fit. don't seem gimmicky

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man I really enjoy BSN + Violent Waves + all the tracks I mention remembering from this and OLG so yeah I really should

I think he sometimes strains too hard in Circa but when he hits a sweet spot it's glorious. Have you heard any of his solo stuff?

and yeah Claudio rules too

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, haven't heard it



solo as in acapella? or as in one man band?



Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2013


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As in like one man band with some session musicians under his own name.

A bit poppier than Circa but still some really good stuff. I brought it up because you mentioned his vocals and imo this is his best vocal performance and one of the best songs he's done:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GsvqtTp2Bx8

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh ok i'll check it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy