Nine Inch Nails Year Zero
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
April 9th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yay, I'm going to get this eventually.

ScelusNefas
April 9th 2007



274 Comments


I can't wait to hear that!!

MassiveAttack
April 9th 2007



2688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening right now on Survivalism

JohnXDoesn't
April 9th 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Trent was streaming the entire thing and i posted a link but the link no longer works so i took it down. you may want to google for something and it might come up. i also have an entire 320kbps copy i got from another forum but its kind of sort of against the rules to post those on sputnik for download. although i still have the megaupload link :shifty:This Message Edited On 04.09.07

Zmev
April 9th 2007



983 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Excited to hear this.

Oddsen
April 9th 2007



1127 Comments


Great review, but as Jom said there are some grammatical errors. The 2nd sentence is definitely missing some commas and there are some other small mistakes here and there. But really that was a nice read. I suppose it could've used a little more on the concept though thats not a big deal

Syncratic
April 9th 2007



756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Oh drat!

Beaten to the punch...oh well, that's to be expected.

I'm still doing a TBT...

thatguy84
April 9th 2007



214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fantastic review. I'm purposely not listening to any of the songs that aren't on the NIN myspace so I don't ruin my anticipation to get the cd.

Final Origin
April 10th 2007



352 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love this album, my favourites off this are 'The Great Destroyer', 'Vessel' and 'Capital G'. 'TGD's' breakdown halfway is simply breathtaking and Capital G's beat sounds so similar to Michael Jackson's 'The Way You Make Me Feel' haha.

Great review btw.

Montana
April 10th 2007



25 Comments


Great review. I can't wait to hear this album.

samthebassman
April 10th 2007



2164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a good album, trent is back to his angriest, it doesnt reach the heights of the fragile but he has taken strides in the right direction.

jameskukucka
April 11th 2007



308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album, much better than with teeth and i agree the concept really does drive the record, but nice review nonetheless

JohnXDoesn't
April 11th 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thank you, dudes. i'll write about the concept more when a DVD or book or movie comes out until then stfu and listen to the album :p

JohnXDoesn't
April 11th 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wtf are you talking about shell that has been cleaned up gtfo PLZ!

thanks for sharing :wave:

and i have this one to send you so keep your panties on....This Message Edited On 04.11.07

Riziger
April 11th 2007



316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gonna get this soon. the tracks i heard on the website were pretty awesome.

nice review.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2007



15730 Comments


JXD, let me be the first to say I wanna fuck you like an animal. Can't wait to get this, afterI get through Downward Spiral.

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Two-Headed Boy
April 11th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

EC you grossed me out.
I've heard half of this courtesy of a friend. Really really good.This Message Edited On 04.11.07

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The more I listen to this, the more uninspired it sounds. HE recycles way too much previous material here.

winnum
April 12th 2007



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I read a news snippet on pitchforkmedia that the reason for the short time between albums was Trent's newfound sobriety.

dbgarf
April 12th 2007



11 Comments


very nice review, i agree completely with the assessment. this is Trent's best LP since Downward Spiral. The sound is devastating and emotionally charged.

The concept of the album is brilliant in its own right and I think deserves more attention then the original review gives. This is the most political album NIN has ever done and the themes seem particularly relevant in 2007. Sure, we've all read Orwell but this is the first time I've ever had the privilege of HEARING Orwell. Y'all should go check out the video for Survivalism if you haven't seen it yet. Its incredible and gives proof as to just how strong of a driving force the concept/theme are for this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy