Jennifer Lopez Como Ama Una Mujer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2007



17920 Comments


no one reads the reviews on this site anyway so its not like its worth arguing about

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2007



16083 Comments


I think people come here and look at ratings at this point and say "good review even though I agree/disagree with our opinion" because again, most people cant be bothered. I don't bother reading most reviews anymore because they're too long or filled with excess amounts of writing.
It's funny because it was set off in my brain because JXD's intro looks exactly like what my AP English teacher is trying to get us to model around, albeit a bit beeefier and with more emphasis on specific things.

pulseczar
March 28th 2007



2385 Comments


i actually read them but meh i think the point is j lo has a delicious booty

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2007



16083 Comments


dude I remember in 8th grade she was an absolute goddess. Jenny From the Block video?
Mmmmmmm.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2007



17920 Comments


yeah pulse but the majority of the regulars, who are all fags anyway, don't read the reviews j-lo more like j-ho

JohnXDoesn't
March 28th 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i do love that booty. god bless ben affleck. booty rating: 5 Stars :spank:

trustxdialect
March 28th 2007



1502 Comments


The biggest I've ever seen her booty is in Anaconda, especially the first scene where she stands up. Dayum.

@Ilu: Point proven, but I guess I didn't think of that seeing as I do read all of the reviews I happen upon. Lame.

Jom
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2007



2667 Comments


Great review that's pretty ballsy of you to review, but this is not my cup of tea since I'm not particularly fluent in Spanish.

CushMG15
March 31st 2007



1802 Comments


Good Review, I really only looked at it because I though J-lo was defunct as far as music goes.
And as a sidenote: I read the reviews. I also look at the occasional edition of Playboy and read the articles.

ValiumMan
April 1st 2007



493 Comments


I don't see how this is a disappointment. Good review anyway.

JohnXDoesn't
April 1st 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

thanks for the props although you may disagree somewhat with my opinion. this album is receiving mixed reviews from critics from what i have read. some hear it my way, some the opposite, and yet others are kind of on the fence. fans seem to enjoy it quite a bit by majority so far as i can gather. i really didn't care for it much, and it wasn't for lack of trying...i listened and this was my conclusion...its not terrible, just a poor effort with lackluster results, imo. a tad below below average, and thus my rating of "poor". but i suppose some will listen and hear something of value to one degree or another...unfortunately i didn't...

ValiumMan
April 1st 2007



493 Comments


In that sense, a 2.5 rating would be fairer though. But whatever.

trustxdialect
April 1st 2007



1502 Comments


its not terrible, just a poor effort with lackluster results, imo. a tad below below average, and thus my rating of "poor".


In that sense, a 2 rating seems about right. Just because some people like it or on the fence doesn't mean his opinion is defunct. Disappointment can severely affect an opinion on an album. It's personal taste, not the quality of the album, and both can affect the other.

JohnXDoesn't
April 2nd 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

well put, trust. reviewing is of course somwhat subjective. and i was told by more then one experienced reviewer when i first started that when rating with a system like this when on the fence but leaning one way consider it carefully and if you are still leaning that way, go with it as you really have no other choice. solid advice there...This Message Edited On 04.02.07

TojesDolan
April 2nd 2007



271 Comments


If this lacks latino vibe then I'm not going to get it.

>:[

Very nice review but remember than when an album is considered bad by a reviewer, that means it's fairly good enough for people who go to clubs and dance to music. Well if it has a good rhythm here or there people won't care an dance to it... so yeah I'd have to let my friends who are religiously dance-floor addicts what they think of the new JLo-bitchin-tracks and then say something about it.

=)

JohnXDoesn't
April 2nd 2007



1267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

unless a nice remix comes along there is not one thing to dance to on this album, tbqh. the opening track, maybe. and perhaps one other if you try real hard.

TojesDolan
April 2nd 2007



271 Comments


I throw my hands in the air and avoid thinking of the music and think more about trying to punch girls in the face. I'll give it a listen though.

muchtallerthanu
April 2nd 2007



648 Comments


Watch Futurama:

Bender: I can't sing about broken robots if I'm not broken! That's like Jennifer Lopez singing in Spanish!

:lol: :lol:

Talk about ironic!

trustxdialect
April 2nd 2007



1502 Comments


I don't think that's irony. That's more weird, spot-on coincidence.

MrKite
April 2nd 2007



5020 Comments


No matter what it is it's quite funny.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy