Jennifer Lopez Como Ama Una Mujer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trustxdialect
March 28th 2007


1502 Comments


The biggest I've ever seen her booty is in Anaconda, especially the first scene where she stands up. Dayum.

@Ilu: Point proven, but I guess I didn't think of that seeing as I do read all of the reviews I happen upon. Lame.

Jom
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2007


2881 Comments


Great review that's pretty ballsy of you to review, but this is not my cup of tea since I'm not particularly fluent in Spanish.

Digging: In Flames - Clayman

CushMG15
March 31st 2007


1810 Comments


Good Review, I really only looked at it because I though J-lo was defunct as far as music goes.
And as a sidenote: I read the reviews. I also look at the occasional edition of Playboy and read the articles.

ValiumMan
April 1st 2007


493 Comments


I don't see how this is a disappointment. Good review anyway.

JohnXDoesn't
April 1st 2007


1354 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

thanks for the props although you may disagree somewhat with my opinion. this album is receiving mixed reviews from critics from what i have read. some hear it my way, some the opposite, and yet others are kind of on the fence. fans seem to enjoy it quite a bit by majority so far as i can gather. i really didn't care for it much, and it wasn't for lack of trying...i listened and this was my conclusion...its not terrible, just a poor effort with lackluster results, imo. a tad below below average, and thus my rating of "poor". but i suppose some will listen and hear something of value to one degree or another...unfortunately i didn't...

ValiumMan
April 1st 2007


493 Comments


In that sense, a 2.5 rating would be fairer though. But whatever.

trustxdialect
April 1st 2007


1502 Comments


its not terrible, just a poor effort with lackluster results, imo. a tad below below average, and thus my rating of "poor".


In that sense, a 2 rating seems about right. Just because some people like it or on the fence doesn't mean his opinion is defunct. Disappointment can severely affect an opinion on an album. It's personal taste, not the quality of the album, and both can affect the other.

JohnXDoesn't
April 2nd 2007


1354 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

well put, trust. reviewing is of course somwhat subjective. and i was told by more then one experienced reviewer when i first started that when rating with a system like this when on the fence but leaning one way consider it carefully and if you are still leaning that way, go with it as you really have no other choice. solid advice there...This Message Edited On 04.02.07

TojesDolan
April 2nd 2007


271 Comments


If this lacks latino vibe then I'm not going to get it.

>:[

Very nice review but remember than when an album is considered bad by a reviewer, that means it's fairly good enough for people who go to clubs and dance to music. Well if it has a good rhythm here or there people won't care an dance to it... so yeah I'd have to let my friends who are religiously dance-floor addicts what they think of the new JLo-bitchin-tracks and then say something about it.

=)

JohnXDoesn't
April 2nd 2007


1354 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

unless a nice remix comes along there is not one thing to dance to on this album, tbqh. the opening track, maybe. and perhaps one other if you try real hard.

TojesDolan
April 2nd 2007


271 Comments


I throw my hands in the air and avoid thinking of the music and think more about trying to punch girls in the face. I'll give it a listen though.

muchtallerthanu
April 2nd 2007


648 Comments


Watch Futurama:

Bender: I can't sing about broken robots if I'm not broken! That's like Jennifer Lopez singing in Spanish!

:lol: :lol:

Talk about ironic!

trustxdialect
April 2nd 2007


1502 Comments


I don't think that's irony. That's more weird, spot-on coincidence.

MrKite
April 2nd 2007


5020 Comments


No matter what it is it's quite funny.

Gyllenhaalic
August 6th 2007


26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Terrible record! I'm not a huge fan of her anyway, but I thought that it would be nice if I'd give her another chance to convince me... well, she couldn't. The album contains solid efforts ("Porque Te Marchas", "Amarte es Todo", "Que Hiciste") but the main part of it is wack! *brr* "Sola" is by far the most terrifying track she has EVER recorded! Sooooo sleepy. Songs like "Tu", "Adios" and "Por Arriesgarnos" are ways too cheesy for my taste. Hope her upcoming urban record will be better.

slipnslide
February 7th 2013


2639 Comments


bump thx



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy