Opeth Damnation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
July 3rd 2014


10232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Blackwater Park and Watershed are 1 and 2 for me. MAYH is right up there though

Digging: Neurotech - Stigma

adr
July 3rd 2014


7411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agree with your 1 :]



also this grew off me, i liked it more before damn

Digging: Adversarial - Death, Endless Nothing and the Black Knife of...

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


17493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oooooooooooooooooooooooh sleeeeep myyy chiiild x 9876432

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

Artuma
July 3rd 2014


20148 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

grew off me a bit too, it's a 3.8 now, used to be 4.5

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

BMDrummer
July 3rd 2014


12966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so much Opeth today

Digging: Single Soul/Boring Bathtimes - photo shoot suicide

ChoccyPhilly
July 3rd 2014


10232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Windowpane is the only great track on this. I love the atmosphere about this though

Green Baron
July 3rd 2014


21876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and I contemplate this change

Artuma
July 3rd 2014


20148 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

windowpane and closure are the best

BMDrummer
July 3rd 2014


12966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

green are you good today?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


14683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still enjoy this a lot. In terms of their all clean vocals albums it's more engaging than Heritage.



@Futures what the hell man? Why do you insist on being mean to people now lol

Mythodea
July 3rd 2014


2101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Closure has an epic ending, Weakness is so obscure and Death Whispered a Lullaby simply has soothing vocals and beautiful images.

Digging: Hiatus Kaiyote - Choose Your Weapon

Totengott
July 3rd 2014


2642 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's, well, different, but very, very far from ''dull and lifeless horseshit'', in my opinion.

BMDrummer
July 3rd 2014


12966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haven't jammed Heritage in quite a while, maybe I should do that today

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


14683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Closure is fantastic. This definitely would be a 4.5 for me if it wasn't for the closing track. Ugh so underwhelming.

ChoccyPhilly
July 3rd 2014


10232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Windowpane > Heritage, Damnation, Deliverance

Mythodea
July 3rd 2014


2101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I believe Deliverance is weak. The only time they seem to do exactly what they used to without progressing. Everything was so messed up with the band that time.

Green Baron
July 3rd 2014


21876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Summer is miles and miles away...

ChoccyPhilly
July 3rd 2014


10232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Deliverance is just a collection of bland and uninspired tracks. Except maybe Master's Apprentices, but heavy parts on that drag on for too long

Green Baron
July 3rd 2014


21876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to hop on the Ghost Reveries train soon

Mythodea
July 3rd 2014


2101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I must jam it again, but I believe A Fair Judgement was more my cup of tea.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy