Botch We Are the Romans
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thane
October 16th 2010



2151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've been listening a lot to this lately and I think CI is better too. This is still really good though!

NeroCorleone80
October 16th 2010



28378 Comments


This is much more intense than CI. CI had a few soft interludes that take away from the momentum, while this is heavy right the way through

Thane
October 16th 2010



2151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah if we're talking intensity then sure, but I just think CI flows so well as an album. I'll listen more to this though, maybe you're right. Took time for CI to grow on me, maybe this will be a 5 for me too in a couple weeks

FearThyEvil
October 24th 2010



12251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just got this album today hope it is good.

JWT155
October 24th 2010



9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It is.

Maniac!
October 24th 2010



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The official rating is 7/5

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 25th 2010



4926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit, I better tell mx to add 7 in our rating system

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

KILL
October 25th 2010



70586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is 2.8-2.85

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 25th 2010



4926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That is entirely too specific, and KILL let me redirect you to where you probably wanted to say that, since this isn't a '2.8-2.85' :> http://www.sputnikmusic.com/soundoff.php?albumid=19410

fr33convict
October 25th 2010



11687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I second adding a 7 to the 5-star rating system. And then every year increase the score cap by 1, Guitar Hero style.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 25th 2010



4926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The three consecutive tracks, C. Thomas Howell as the "Soul Man" -> Saint Matthew Returns to the Womb -> Frequency Ass Bandit, is worth a 7 on its own.

Thane
October 25th 2010



2151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Might up this to a 4.5, ^ yeah those tracks are great

NeroCorleone80
October 25th 2010



28378 Comments


To Our Friends in the Great White North is the best song, no intro just straight into the action. I also love the "its your fault fucking up the kids" part

deftones27
November 20th 2010



137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Frequency ass bandit made me buy this for 3 bucks at CD tradepost

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2010



20634 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeh Too Our Friends... is my fav

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

ffs
November 20th 2010



4819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man the ramparts guys cmon

eternium
November 20th 2010



16304 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Perfect ending to a perfect album.

Pizza
November 20th 2010



687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck

BurnedBlack606
November 26th 2010



407 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just listened to To Our Friends in the Great White North, not impressed at all. It was just a bunch of silly time-signatures and dissonant, off-key riffs all meshed together. It was just fucking noise (No offense if you like this)

Hopefully the rest is better :/

Counterfeit
November 26th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dumbass



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy