Cryptopsy None So Vile
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha dude you are using stupid logic to combat my opinion.
Thats like me saying your opinion is dumb and you actually caring!

Wizard
November 24th 2007


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its not the I really care so much, its the fact that I hate arguing with people about who's opinion is right and who's is wrong (or dumb in this case). Im just going to leave it at that. You are right for calling me on being retarded with my logic, but in your case, being a Staff Reviewer and all, I thought you would be a bit more mature on the subject of opinions than most people around here. The same should go for me too.

Digging: Nightbringer - Ego Dominus Tuus

LifeInABox
November 24th 2007


3709 Comments


Hey, Wizard, is that you in your avatar?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

internets are serious business

plane
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2007


6094 Comments


Wizard, it's like asking everyone to put "IMO" on the end of every comment. It's just implied and any remark against you shouldn't be taken so harshly.

plus it's john so i mean yeah

Wizard
November 24th 2007


19437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank you Planewreq for clarifying that.
@Hbp,
Do you have anything intelligent to say ever?


masscows
November 24th 2007


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He has some moments of brilliance, but those are mostly reserved for his reviews it would seem.

Yyy
November 24th 2007


289 Comments


moments of brilliance?

hbp?

Zoo
November 24th 2007


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Meaningful comments?

yyy?

BallsToTheWall
November 24th 2007


44472 Comments


Dont know about comments but thatt Joe's Sister review was a sign of brilliance. This album rules, that is all.

Digging: Tove Lo - Queen of the Clouds

MediocreAtBest
February 25th 2008


1473 Comments


Nice review Chan. I'm interested in this album. Does Lord Worm sound anything like Akerfeldt?

masscows
February 25th 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol no

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 25th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he's better

Yazz_Flute
February 25th 2008


18786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still need this.

When I first heard the preview for Crown of Horns, I loled non-stop when Lord Worm came in.

REH REH REH REH ROH..REEEEH, REH REH REH REH ROH, REEEH. RAH RAH RAH, REH REH ROH REH ROOOOOOOOOOOO

Exactly what it sounded like, and i looked at the lyrics and was all like wtf, can't understand him with the lyrics.

But I won't deny his growling/grunting was awesome despite not being able to understand it.

Digging: Finch (US) - Say Hello to Sunshine

MediocreAtBest
February 25th 2008


1473 Comments


so is he like harder to understand than jacob bannon

rasputin
February 25th 2008


14546 Comments


roflmao. best interpretation of his vocals I've seen

Sound
February 25th 2008


3902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was wondering if the high shrieks are Lord Worm or Flo's backing vox... Anyways, this album is facemelting. I love how it's brutal while having a slightly humorous edge to it.

Crown of Horns, Slit Your Guts and Phobophile are just too good.

This Message Edited On 02.25.08

SynGates
February 25th 2008


2467 Comments


bodominflames, you'll come to like it, I promise. At first I was like, wait a second...those can't be serious vocals. But then I became a real person and loved 'em.

he's better
Akerfeldt > Worm but Worm is still out of this world.

masscows
March 1st 2008


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so is he like harder to understand than jacob bannon
I know I'm late to answering this, but Lord Worm doesn't actually pronounce words whereas Bannon does. Worm grunts/shrieks/whatever else you want to call his odd vocal techniques to the rhythm of the lyrics.

OGlaf0018
April 7th 2008


39 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Crown of Horns ftw



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy