Cryptopsy None So Vile
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
November 21st 2014


23931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh yeah forgot about obscura, but cmon snox the drumming on here is just insane. and yes i know you're a drummer and kvlt and don't appreciate what is usually considered as good drumming

OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no the drumming here is fantastic is and mounier is a fucking beast



but the best drum performance of all time ever of any genre? no way man



plus all the albums i listed have drumming that's considered good ( > > ?? ? )



OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

like the drumming on Darkthrone's Goatlord is some of my favourite, it was RIGHT before Fenriz got really sick and tired of being technical and went straight up kvlt and raw, so he was in his prime of fucking drum madness. the shit he does on Goatlord is unbelievable, one of my favourite drum performances of all time without a doubt.

Artuma
November 21st 2014


23931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol i was just kidding around cuz your tastes are so ├╝ber elite. actually haven't heard goatlord, might have to check it

OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if you can excuse the bad production and Fenriz's femvox then you'll love it. It's the biggest inspiration for Obliteration (and you can hear it. you know how good the drummer in Obliteration is? exactly. Goatlord is like that but more lofi.)

demigod!
November 21st 2014


47909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

im not a drummer but i always saw the performance here as more of a crazy feat of endurance than a technical marvel (though i guess it's still pretty damn tech, whatever that means)



oh, and are any other ottawa sputnikers seeing these guys tomorrow night??

Digging: Ott - Mir

OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on that note, also Black Death Horizon's drumming >

demigod!
November 21st 2014


47909 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

goatlord is such a fucking blast haters can foad

Artuma
November 21st 2014


23931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lo-fi production is fine, gonna jam goatlord tonight and get fucking ripped apart

OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the difference with goatlord is that it wasn't really deliberately lofi like their black metal, it was basically just all pre-production demos that were never properly recorded.

SpiritCrusher2
November 21st 2014


4673 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I'm a drummer so I should know"



yea, but you suck at drumming. also, that's a stupid thing to say in general, I guess you weren't serious.

oh and I'm curious to hear why is the drumming on this album worse than on Mental Funeral lol

OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"*smug pretend knowitall face*"



^ pretty obvious i was joking. and on a serious note, I'm not the best drummer but I don't really suck, yo. I sucked a few years ago but i'm much better now.



And Mental Funeral just has some of the best and most memorable drum beats in death metal. It's not as technically challenging, but Chris Reifert isn't about that, he just knows how to lay down drums that perfectly complement the music. In the Grip of Winter has one of my fave drum performances ov all time

OvDeath
November 21st 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

also everybody jam my goat metal album to hear my sikk drumming

https://goatdestroyer666.bandcamp.com/track/sending-the-swarms-to-the-goathead

Egarran
November 22nd 2014


1429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds good, but you have to fight for your place in the mix, man.





Also Absu's Tara has the best drums ever.

Digging: Thy Darkened Shade - Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2014


9139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I finally jammed this a week or so ago and am now listening again. The vocals are pretty hard to get into, but they've grown on me. The lyrics are so damn awesome.



I'm laughing so hard because apparently Lord Worm is an english teacher as well.

Dryden
November 28th 2014


13505 Comments


hey guys im 12 and i just heard this album twice and its 4/5

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2014


9139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're so fucking clever



teach me

OvDeath
November 28th 2014


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lord Worm is also a cannibal. He and his friends cut off bits of themselves and eat it.

Dryden
November 28th 2014


13505 Comments


first you gotta put as i lay dying , killswitch engage, and metallica in your favorite music section to show you are true metal

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2014


9139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh yeah I forgot that putting no bands in your favorite music section is the true sign of a metalhead



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy