Arcade Fire Neon Bible
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
The Jungler
March 16th 2007


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wtf are you smoking? My Body is a Cage is probably the best song on the album.


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2007


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My Body Is A Cage isn't awful, but it's not the best song on the album.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

sidfarkus
March 16th 2007


43 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did My Body is a Cage remind anyone else of Phil Collins?
Is it just me? This Message Edited On 03.16.07

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2007


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The recommended tracks are spot on. Except Well And Lighthouse could go up there instead of Keep the Car Running, in my opinion.

br3ad_man
Emeritus
March 17th 2007


2125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My Body is a Cage is my least favourite.

Apocalyptic Raids
March 24th 2007


810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really nice review. This album grows on me more everytime I listen to it.

MrKite
March 24th 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A friend sent me No Cars Go. It was pretty good, but I think I'll end up getting Funeral before this.This Message Edited On 03.24.07

Two-Headed Boy
March 24th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The EP version of No Cars Go is infintely better.

La Revolucion
March 24th 2007


1060 Comments


No way.

Kyle
March 24th 2007


667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, album version kills EP version for me.

Mikesn
Emeritus
March 25th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really good.

Digging: Grimes - Visions

descendents1
March 25th 2007


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album version is at least twice as good as the ep version for no cars go, it's just more full

funknewbious
March 30th 2007


1 Comments


User Album Rating: 4.0

This band has some of the most chilling harmonies I have ever heard. The organ is epic. It's satisfying to know that there are some bands out there finding a unique quality that doesn't sound like they are trying too hard (*cough* The Strokes latest album...)This Message Edited On 03.30.07

FA
March 30th 2007


127 Comments


I really like this album...but in all honesty it's like Funeral with different words. I loved Funeral...so it's, in a way, nostalgic..

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really think you're being glib in that "like Funeral" remark.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
April 2nd 2007


3995 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So I've now heard this in full. My reaction to the full album is the same as my reaction to the first two songs I heard. Half of the songs are great and half of the songs are a miserable. Really terrible, contrived, and obnoxious. Mirror, mirror. Come on...

Two-Headed Boy
April 2nd 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Speaks the truth.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2007


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But underrated. The bad songs are never truly miserable, and the good outweighs the bad. Keep The Car Running, Neon Bible, Black Wave, Well and Lighthouse, and No Cars Go, easily outweigh the mediocre, and the only real bad one is Antichrist television blues for me.

Two-Headed Boy
April 7th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10 and 11 are all great songs. The rest kinda suck though.
The first minute and thirty seconds of Black Wave/Bad Vibrations are absolutely putrid.This Message Edited On 04.29.07

MrKite
May 13th 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really like this. There isn't one song I dislike and the only one that comes close is (Antichrist Television Blues).
I really like the way My Body Is A Cage crescendos(sp?). This will be on high rotation for a while, I'll assume. I'm basically addicted to it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy