Dream Theater Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Green Baron
April 17th 2014


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

who's the fourth

Digging: Riverside - Second Life Syndrome

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


33582 Comments


There isnt

Digging: The Mountain Goats - Sweden

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


45271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Threshold are p consistent.

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there should be a fourth

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Queensryche lack the consistency these guys showcased in their earlier days."



Disagreed hard. For me it's after HitNF that QR began their (gradual) decline.



I'm pretty much alone there though, a lot of people don't like them after Empire, some don't even like 'em after Mindcrime.



But they were quite consistent up to Empire imo, in terms of musicianship and overall songwriting quality.



They're in my Top 10 in any case, I care more about what pleases my ear than how "consistent" a band's discog is.





BigPleb
April 17th 2014


45271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know you can even argue that DT were more consistent back in the day compared to 'Ryche, seriously.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol Pleb.



I mean Sabbath's discog is prob one of the most inconsistent ever and that doesn't stop Nero from being a fan.

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Queensryche are consistent, consistent at making shit

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


33582 Comments


First 5 Ryche albums rule harder than DT's first 5, but they went downhill fast after Promised Land.

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


45271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mindcrime is the only amazing 'Ryche release, Empire is decent but everything else is pretty much forgettable.

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


33582 Comments


Rage is amazing too, and if Empire were a DT album it would be their 4th best

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


45271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eh, so long since I heard it so can't recall.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess having a negative opinion of the 'Ryche is cool on this site.



Also Q2K, Tribe and American Soldier aren't all that bad, they're just not prog-metal albums.



DtC and OMC2 do suck though.

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a negative opinion of their post-Mindcrime stuff, sure

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


33582 Comments


Having a negative opinion on post-PL Ryche is justified.

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


45271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cos its all bullshit.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will stand in defense of most of what they did except for DtC and OM2.



I'm a stubborn fanboy.

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


45271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well piss off this thread and go bump some shitty 'Ryche, dannyboy.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


13329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, since we each all have our well-defined opinions, I'll call it off for today.





manosg
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


9459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Prefer DT by far and they've arguably put out the best prog metal track. Still need to check a couple more albums by Queensryche though but I don't think my opinion will change.

Digging: Yngwie Malmsteen - Trilogy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy