Dream Theater Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OmairSh
April 17th 2014


11017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nope not even close

Digging: Fleet Foxes - Fleet Foxes

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DT didn't shit on their legacy like Queensryche did in the 2000s.

well maybe they did but it wasn't as extreme

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


11960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A band's greatness isn't measured by its worst moments if you ask me.

Or are we gonna measure Megadeth for Super Shitider?

Or Priest for Shitidator?

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


28983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Ryche have more bad albums, but Mindcrime and Rage > any DT

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

or Tallica for ST ANGUH

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


36503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mindcrime is better than any DT album but Queensryche lack the consistency these guys showcased in their earlier days.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


28983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FW are the most consistent of the big 3 anyway

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

who's the fourth

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


28983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There isnt

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


36503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Threshold are p consistent.

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there should be a fourth

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


11960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Queensryche lack the consistency these guys showcased in their earlier days."

Disagreed hard. For me it's after HitNF that QR began their (gradual) decline.

I'm pretty much alone there though, a lot of people don't like them after Empire, some don't even like 'em after Mindcrime.

But they were quite consistent up to Empire imo, in terms of musicianship and overall songwriting quality.

They're in my Top 10 in any case, I care more about what pleases my ear than how "consistent" a band's discog is.



BigPleb
April 17th 2014


36503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know you can even argue that DT were more consistent back in the day compared to 'Ryche, seriously.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


11960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol Pleb.

I mean Sabbath's discog is prob one of the most inconsistent ever and that doesn't stop Nero from being a fan.

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Queensryche are consistent, consistent at making shit

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


28983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First 5 Ryche albums rule harder than DT's first 5, but they went downhill fast after Promised Land.

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


36503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mindcrime is the only amazing 'Ryche release, Empire is decent but everything else is pretty much forgettable.

NeroCorleone80
April 17th 2014


28983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rage is amazing too, and if Empire were a DT album it would be their 4th best

BigPleb
April 17th 2014


36503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eh, so long since I heard it so can't recall.

dannyboy89
April 17th 2014


11960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess having a negative opinion of the 'Ryche is cool on this site.

Also Q2K, Tribe and American Soldier aren't all that bad, they're just not prog-metal albums.

DtC and OMC2 do suck though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy