Kaiser Chiefs Yours Truly, Angry Mob
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DonBass
March 3rd 2007


21 Comments


I've only ever heard the song Ruby and I thought that was decent. But after asking around in the forums and now hearing it here it sounds like its not worth it.

mr2hard
March 7th 2007


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This guy doesn't know what he's saying. This guy doesn't know how to rasterize pop and british rock. 'cause the result is absolutely this new Kaiser Chief's album. It is a great album.

As matter of fact, this album is pretty different of the debut album of them ('Employment), but I like more of this one.



AtavanHalen
March 10th 2007


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WTF. This review was shite.

How the hell does Heat Dies Down sound like Somewhere Only We Know?

Enigmabassist
March 10th 2007


1 Comments


half this review focused on KC using all the "wrong" techniques....music isn't about techniques music has to be heard. is it possible for the music to be great but lyrics are repeated several times? that is the kaiser chiefs style and they make it work. i've seen this kind of thing happen before and the reviewers make too much of the lyrics rather than the main focus. if anything, this album was better than employment because it varied in sounds so much more and kept you listening for something new.
i'm almost considering writing a new review for a more balanced and thorough look at this album from an actual kaiser chiefs fan

Cheeseofultimatedoom
April 1st 2007


4 Comments


Ok, so this goes on my "terrible album covers, use as coasters" list/memo

I mean honestly, only a couple of bands have managed to pull off such a dull and uninspiring cover simply showing the band members themselves, but they made up for it by having music that was sonically diverse and i don't know, accomplished. My little brother could do a better copy and paste job. Frankly it's a shame really, the cover of "employment" I almost enjoyed. Well it's music was almost listenable too (for the love of god, no more OHHH ohhhs!)
But it seems that they've all decided to place their head's up Ricky Wilson's arse and take themselves seriously by printing their dull and mostly ugly faces upon what appears to be the colour of my wall. Oh and the fact that they don't look like an angry mob. Oh right, it's ironic.
Get out
This Message Edited On 04.01.07

Iai
Emeritus
April 13th 2007


3553 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I gave this a chance.....and my God. Absolutely awful. It's like all the tracks on Employment that weren't released as singles (you know, the really shitty ones) were re-written by a high school band who've only ever heard "Parklife".

"The Angry Mob" would be good if it weren't for that stupid, embarrassing chant at the end. The rest is completely atrocious.

RandyfromPennywise
April 17th 2007


752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Jeez 1.5 seems overtly harsh. This is better than The Donnas.

sixthwaytodie
April 28th 2007


35 Comments


you know, maybe im just a metalhead, but this album has nothing going for it, its all the same shit over and over again

skipdog81
May 8th 2007


19 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't completely agree with the review, but I can see where your coming from. Definitely well written.
To me this album isn't horrendous, but I can't see myself singing it's praises either. It's really a take it or leave it type of deal, and okay for some mind-numbing drink-along fun.

RandyfromPennywise
May 9th 2007


752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Three neg votes, bit harsh.

tribestros
June 28th 2007


918 Comments


I'm sorry; I don't agree with this one and I don't like your review at all. Seems like your kind of missing the point here on was the Kaiser Chiefs are. Their music isn't deep or an album you have to listen to a bunch of times to get or understand; their music is easy to enjoy and fun to listen to. Honestly, every now and then, I like to listen to bands who make just pure fun music that's not overly repetitive like Fall Out Boy and music that tries to be unique.

Kaiser Chiefs try to be unique. What's so wrong with that? And why can you take off user opinions? It's kind of cocky and abusing your power; at least it seems to me.This Message Edited On 06.28.07

plane
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2007


6094 Comments


This isn't unique at all. And an album can be fun and enjoyable even if the music isn't deep (he definitely didn't say that), but who are you to say that it's fun and enjoyable for everyone? He just doesn't think so; it's not missing the point to Kaiser Chiefs if they aren't enjoyable for someone. I find this more repetitive than Fall Out Boy.

Fort23
June 28th 2007


2475 Comments


I think this alright. It's fun and enjoyable not very deep.
The review is actually pretty good.

LegalDuck
May 10th 2008


64 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Absolutely hated this album. An extremely lazy effort.

Zizzer
April 4th 2010


915 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Everything is average nowadays... 2.5

geng
November 7th 2010


1986 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Is it just me or is it both enraging and hilarious that The Kaiser Chiefs has a song called Everything Is Average Nowadays?

bloc
November 7th 2010


34919 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Couldn't agree more, these guys, Bloc Party, Franz Ferdinand, etc. all had awesome debuts and completely lost it in their next albums.

Ziio
March 20th 2013


55 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Man, haven't listened to this in years. Absolutely forgettable for the most part. I have a soft spot for "Heat Dies Down" though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy