Opeth Ghost Reveries
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
July 27th 2014


48250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thread just got Riff'd.



Do you dig any Opeth?

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2014


14724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pale communion is better than heritage and just as good as WS so no

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

FearThyEvil
July 27th 2014


14948 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I seem to be in the minority that think "The Grand Conjuration" is one of Opeth's best songs. It was however the one that finally made me get into Opeth.

RiffOClock
July 27th 2014


1051 Comments


like everything up to BWP then it all went into the shitter. they have been getting progressively worse since MAYH when they hit their peak IMO

also based on heritage i guess i like their all out prog rock style better than their all out 'heavy' assaults like this or watershed. don't like either one though

Hawks
July 27th 2014


46524 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I seem to be in the minority that think "The Grand Conjuration" is one of Opeth's best songs. It was however the one that finally made me get into Opeth.


This so fucking hard.

Digging: In The Woods... - Pure

FearThyEvil
July 27th 2014


14948 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks, Hawks. lol

BigPleb
July 27th 2014


48250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THE EYEEEESSSSS

Hawks
July 27th 2014


46524 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OF THE DEEEEEEEVVVVVVIILLLLLLLLL

BigPleb
July 27th 2014


48250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FIIIIIIIIXED OOOOOON

Hawks
July 27th 2014


46524 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HIS SINNNNNNNERRRRRRRRRRSSSSSS



m/ m/ m/

BigPleb
July 27th 2014


48250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hard

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2014


14724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That songs better than people give it credit for even if it drags in the last third

ChoccyPhilly
July 28th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah, it's just me who hates it from the looks of things.

Digging: Noname - Telefone

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2014


14724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's definitely the least loved epic on here

Artuma
July 28th 2014


26641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the last 3 mins of grand conj are pointless as fvck but the song rules otherwise

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - In My Blood

ChoccyPhilly
July 28th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's ok. The radio edit does it some justice but is still nothing compared to the other epics here

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2014


14724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It has like 3 amazing moments other than that its decent and yeah drags in the last few minutes

ChoccyPhilly
July 28th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The only thing I like about it is the vox, which are among the most brutal on the album

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2014


14724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's some great instrumental parts like the amazing guitar solo transitioned into the dissonant arpeggiated section, and then the proggy part toward the end

Artuma
July 28th 2014


26641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the radio edit was the worst thing that could be done for the song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy