Explosions in the Sky All of a Sudden, I Miss Everyone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
February 18th 2007



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ive heard some good things about this band. Any suggestions for specific songs to check out by them?
Nice review too, short and to the point, what a good review should be!This Message Edited On 02.17.07

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Two-Headed Boy
February 18th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Go for Time Stops, Six Days at the Bottom of the Ocean and Your Hand In Mine.

Wizard
February 18th 2007



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Two Headed Boy!

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 18th 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I just picked up this CD with the bonus CD with the remixes. It's fantastic. I'm really liking the piano work involved with this.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 18th 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Oh and the artwork is fantastic.

Stalusk
February 20th 2007



90 Comments


Good review. I've liked the two or three tracks I've heard, it seems to be an acquired taste for most people.

JonM
February 21st 2007



18 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review, good album.

Iai
Emeritus
February 21st 2007



3553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like that they're trying to change things up, but this album is their worst for me, basically because there's no 'Wow' moments like there are on their other records.

Still a good album mind.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 21st 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I agree Iai (did I just say that?) I think I rated this too high off of my first two listens.

Iai
Emeritus
February 21st 2007



3553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love how everyone thinks they're bound to disagree with me about everything just because I don't like one Converge album.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 21st 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Seriously, no, a lot of your album rating and and reasoning to it are seriously different than mine. One of the few things I do agree on with your taste is that OK Computer rules and eMOTIVE not so much.

trustxdialect
February 21st 2007



1502 Comments


Uh, maybe because OK Computer does rule.

Two-Headed Boy
February 24th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dissapointment, but good nevertheless.

They really sucked on Conan.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 24th 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

in what aspect did they suck two headed boy?

Two-Headed Boy
February 24th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It sounded weak and thin.

grungeguy88
February 25th 2007



788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The great moments on this album are too few and too scattered. I think I might try one of their earlier albums though.

BlindGuy1012
March 2nd 2007



252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it doesn't ever seem to really grab your attention as much as other post rock I listen to.

I really enjoyed the piano in "What Do You Go Home To?" though.

FreshCoffee
March 17th 2007



22 Comments


I saw them last night, and they only played two songs off of the new album, "Catastrophe and the Cure" and "So Long, Lonesome". I'm not complaining, the new album is good but their previous 2 LPs are so much better. Killer live show as well, one of the best I've ever seen... but maybe I'm just biased because they're my favorite band.

Intransit
March 17th 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This was my first foray into EitS, and not being able to compare it to their previous releases is probably why I have it rated this high. I've been meaning to check out The Earth is not a Cold Dead World for a while, and this gives me some incentive.

trustxdialect
March 17th 2007



1502 Comments


This is pretty excellent. It doesn't match up to Earth, but it's great. What Do You Go Home To? is beautiful.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy