Simple Plan Still Not Getting Any...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ktstein
February 20th 2006


438 Comments


Rufio is ok, but Northstar is way better...wait a minute...why am I posting on the Simple Plan page?

Modest Mouse
March 26th 2006


36 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

THIS IS SHIT MUSIC its a part of the mainstream heavy marketed shhiiht. Produced just for the main purpose of selling. The World Today is ful of superfical people. There music is terrible this review is way too biased

freakshow182
March 28th 2006


15 Comments


still not getting any..............................pleasure from listening to this the singer sucks and so does the drummer

Renata
April 8th 2006


1 Comments


You did a great job with your review!

I liked it a lot

Congrats! =DThis Message Edited On 04.08.06

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2006


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

[quote=freakshow182]
still not getting any..............................pleasure from listening to this the singer sucks and so does the drummer[/quote]

Man, you're so awesome for coming up with that.

And simpleplan is really bad. Are they really pop punk or just a rather "aggressive" pop rock band? Regardless, this wasn't even as catchy as the debut, which is quite a feat.This Message Edited On 04.08.06

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This is crappo. Also goes by Guano, for Ace Ventura fans.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

pattern_recognition
April 8th 2006


950 Comments


These guys may be the worst band in the world. It'd have to be decided in a pit fight between them, Good Charlotte, Nickleback, and Puddle Of Mudd.
But enough. Now lets all go get fershnickered.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

^Some Avatar recongnition right there from pattern recognition. You forgot Hawthorne Heights, too.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2006


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

You're also missing Silverstein and Atreyu in that mix.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Of course, my mistake.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Why can't we get any review saying how bad this is? the new blurb is a 4!!

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2006


16088 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Well then, looks like I may have to dig this album up...

pulseczar
April 9th 2006


2385 Comments


I did a review of this, but it sucked as much as the album.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Your avatar is strange but I cant help to laugh.

nightwishmaster
April 10th 2006


65 Comments


I REALLY HATE SIMPLE PLAN

mybrotherthecow
April 16th 2006


79 Comments


this is the opposite of what you should get if you want to get into punk or rock if you want real rock try jimi hendrix or the doors, or pink floyd, or rush, or other talented bands, and if you want to get into punk try the ramones, sex pistols, dead kennedys, the clash. But if you want to get into pop punk sure listen to these turds. This review was a little biased (as already stated). I cant believe you said they would be better then the ramones. That is bullshit. Theyre no better then Ashlee simpson. i would have rated this album 1/5. And yes i have heard this album my friend has it and i listened to it to see if it was just they're singles i didnt like.You have to learn your genres. This is not punk or rock its shit. Its bland un-inspired crap. The lyrics are exactly what you'd expect from a whiney 13 year old who has too much homework (ed the sock mentioned something like that about homework actually)and who think no one understands them. Thats not punk or rock. Sorry for being so bitchey but hey this is what i think. So id say get your genres straight then listen to some real punk and rock then look at this review and laugh at your self for thinking this was punk rock.This Message Edited On 04.16.06

Chubalubicus
April 25th 2006


37 Comments


my band that has been together for 3 weeks that plays in their garage makes better music then these fuckheads

stinkypoptart
May 6th 2006


1169 Comments


this is one of the worst bands i have ever heard in my life and im not exagerating and the review blows. sorry but i gotta be honest try not to be so biased

metallicaman8
May 6th 2006


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

chubalubicus. Agreed their music sucks. But to say that you can write better music than them is questionable. It's a matter of put up or shut up. If you're so much better than them lets here some recordings

vuergara
May 6th 2006


35 Comments


I really hate simple plan..
I mean what's up with all those whiny lyrics (i.e. welcome to my life).. seriously.. they actually consider themselves as people who are experiencing difficulties in life.. come on, give me a break.. they're friggin rich and popular (the reason behind which is beyond me) but yet they whine and complain like crazy.. It's almost as if all of their songs and albums are but an intentional, not to mention desperate, ploy to establish a "non-sheltered, non-isolated, kick-ass, grew up experiencing a bad childhood so ended up being a tough dude both physically and mentally" image..
To quote them.. I have one thing to say ........ "SHUT UP!!!"




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy