No Doubt Rock Steady
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2007



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You're dumb he has the album rated a 3.5...

Intransit
January 22nd 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

omg joke ftw u sux

So Underneath it all is a pretty kicking single.

Zebra
Moderator
January 22nd 2007



2647 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I pretty much agree with everything that the review had to say. This doesn't hold a candle to Tragic Kingdom or the self titled debut.

drewhnovak
October 28th 2007



41 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, but it's still a great album. Loads of fun, and shows No Doubt expanding musically beyond just ska. It's my favorite No Doubt album. I know I'm going to get shit for that.

seanhive
November 9th 2007



62 Comments


Return of Saturn was incredible, I don't see how anyone can be saying they went "down the tubes." That was some of the most artistic and evolved music they had ever recorded.

MrDoobie
April 13th 2010



10 Comments


Your review was good, however, sometimes you fall into the trap that too many other amateur reviewers fall into. That pop = bad. And your comment about certain songs making you want to kill yourself is ridiculous. As a statement about the artistry of the album it fails because it is a complete overexaggeration and it doesn't really mean anything. As an overexaggeration/a joke it fails because it's not particularly clever or original. Saying "this song makes me want to kill myself" is just something people say when they can't think of anything wittier to say. And it shows (at least to me)

I still want to get this album, because I've heard that this is actually better than Tragic Kingdom, which, in my opinion, was a damn good album, but not a masterpiece. (like you said in the above review)

BigBlob
June 15th 2012



1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is great. I really dont understand the hate it gets.

TrantaLocked
March 9th 2013



1502 Comments


Underneath It All is so good.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013



49791 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album used to give me migraines


Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy