Killswitch Engage As Daylight Dies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrMaximus
November 26th 2013


12305 Comments


I MUST NOT FAIL!

BigPleb
November 26th 2013


50104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I MUST NOT FAAAAAAAAIL

BigPleb
December 11th 2013


50104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My Curse is such a perfect queef song.

joshieboy12345
December 11th 2013


5393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The screams in the chorus are fucking perfect.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2013


38485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Adam's cleans though

Digging: A Lot Like Birds - DIVISI

BigPleb
December 11th 2013


50104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah they rule.



Too much chug on here at times, he can write a good riff too but gets lazy sometimes.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2013


38485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True that but he writes some hellishly good songs

Have you heard the Times of Grace album?

BigPleb
December 11th 2013


50104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Na man, does it rule?

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2013


38485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It fucking does! Adam writing songs + Jesse on vocals = boss.

BigPleb
December 11th 2013


50104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ah sweet, not a fan of new Jesse vox though.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2013


38485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah man he doesn't sound like he does on DtD, it's that amazing bluesy thing he had going on on AOJB.

BigPleb
December 11th 2013


50104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aw fuck ya, gotta check.

King_Smithy
October 14th 2014


230 Comments


I dunno if I'm just crazy, but I think this is the best metalcore album I've ever heard. Every song seems even better than the last (except Desperate Times, I spose). Maybe I'm overhyping it, but this is definitely one of my favorites.

rufinthefury
December 3rd 2014


2921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I cannot find a fucking version of My Curse that doesn't fade out but features the unclean screams. Only the clean version finishes the song without a fade and that sucks.

Digging: T-Pain and Lil Wayne - T-Wayne

betray
December 3rd 2014


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the fuckin rock band version bro?



crying while laughing emoji

Digging: Shadow Of Intent - Reclaimer

rufinthefury
December 4th 2014


2921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hate fade endings. It's a cop out god dammit. Just let me hear the song end without sacrificing for the music video version.

bach
January 26th 2015


15608 Comments


TEAR DOWN THE VEIL
THAT BARS YOUR HEART FROM FEELING THIS

PurpleDino
January 29th 2015


3480 Comments


I like the fade out in My Curse

Angelboros
March 30th 2015


1342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Just swinging by to say that The Arms of Sorrow is still an amazing track. It's nothing short of greatness, and the bridge section is real tight.

Digging: Moth Equals - Sick Puppy

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2015


9931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's one of their best, first song I heard by KSE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy