Killswitch Engage As Daylight Dies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My writing sucked until Year 11, 12 hahaha. Now i'm at Uni I've developed my writing skills and feel confident reviewing. Props man.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@joshie and Artuma In both cases I'm only joking dudes, love you both m/

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

Minus.
August 26th 2013


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Malenchanted, I face the same problem. I am friends with a lot of music snobs as well and they give me shit for some of the stuff I listen to.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Music is all about having a personal choice in what you want to listen to. Who cares what others think.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah one of my friends like only listens to stuff from the 60s-80s and he gets all pissy whenever people mention liking modern music that isn't SOAD or some shit. I mean I like the bands he likes mostly but he can be so elitist sometimes that it's fucking annoying. Opinions are opinions.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck everyone's opinion. Do what you want.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lose all inhibitions and fuck society's laws, rock the fuck out 24/7 m/m/m/

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes ok Rowan lol.

demigod!
August 26th 2013


44350 Comments


always dug my curse

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Gmork89
November 19th 2013


5510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think KSE is the only band that plays this style I have enjoyed, the rest seem way too phony. Something about KSE just seems a little more real I dunno /gay

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
November 19th 2013


1788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I think KSE is the only band that plays this style I have enjoyed, the rest seem way too phony. Something about KSE just seems a little more real I dunno /gay"

Probably the fact that their riffs aren't as generic as other metalcore bands

Digging: Noah Gundersen - Ledges

Decay
November 19th 2013


685 Comments


Album is great but AOJB is better

joshieboy12345
November 19th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This just beats AOJB imo

FearThyEvil
November 19th 2013


12545 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This has absolutely nothing on AOJB

Rowan5215
November 19th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah AOJB destroys this cos Jesse.

Rowan5215
November 19th 2013


26212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn

joshieboy12345
November 19th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Howard over Jesse except for on AOJB

FearThyEvil
November 19th 2013


12545 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Jesse worked on their best album. Jesse has also worked on Times of Grace and The Empire Shall Fall which have made better releases as a whole compared to when Howard was in this band. The End of Heartache is really the only exception.

joshieboy12345
November 19th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Idk i'm just more of a fan of Howard tbh

Decay
November 20th 2013


685 Comments


Nah man jesse is way better. AOJB has better voxs, riffs and choruses. Numbered days is one of the
most emotional and amazing songs ever made! Although this does have its highlights, such as the vocals
on daylight dies chorus and the bridge on my curse. I just think this sounds overproduced in
comparison to AOJB which has perfect production. The lyrics are better on AOJB, especially on My Last
Serenade which is probs in the top 30 best songs ever made!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy