Killswitch Engage As Daylight Dies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was me, yeah. I think maybe it was just cos Adam sounded so emotionless compared to Jesse who is just dripping with emotion every note he sings, or maybe his voice just meshed better with Howard's. Either way, I want more TOG.

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Personally I thought Disarm was pretty solid, I loved Jesse's vocals as usual but I was disappointed in the lack of experimentation there. "Always" was my standout track, a solid 3.5 album for me although in the lower part of their discog. Still way better than KSEII for me.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ehh I pretty much feel the same way about Howard as you do about Jesse, love his cleans but his screams pretty weak imo. I agree that DTD was probably Jesse's weakest performance to date and nowhere near the level that he laid down on AOJB and TOG (which are my favourite vocal performances in metalcore) but they're still pretty good.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I find his screams are pretty much always in the same range and pitch and really tend to get quite
boring cos I know he's capable of better. Howard may have the better voice in terms of ability, but
Jesse definitely uses his talents WAY better and puts in so much more emotion (AOJB and TOG I'm
talking about here) which is why I prefer him. Some of my favourite vocal work in any genre ever is on
Hymn of a Broken Man, such as the "Carry my way/Uplift my spirits" chorus in Fight For Life, or the
end of Live in Love.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In Due Time's chorus was my fav part of the new one.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I AM WITH YOU ALWAAAAAAAAAYS
FROM THE DARKNESS OF NIIIIIIIIGHT
UNTIL THE MORNIIIING

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah his lyrics are leagues better than Howard's, another good point.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is one of my all time favourite albums tbh.

Artuma
August 26th 2013



12339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you'll learn guys don't worry

Digging: Le Pre Ou Je Suis Mort - Le Pre Ou Je Suis Mort

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

First metalcore band l listened to. This ruled when l was 15. I'm 19 now though.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet I'm 16 too, immaturity m/. Yeah AOJB might end up being one of my all-time faves one of these days, I can see that happening for sure, along with HOABM so I know the feeling.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn, thought you were my age Rowan.

Minus.
August 26th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I'm a lot older than 19 and I think it still rules

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is like a male 16-35 type of music though.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sorry to disappoint you joshie bro, probably just my high levels of etiquette and writing ability that made you think that. Yeah, definitely :D

"you'll learn guys don't worry"
Yeah just like you'll learn that the Wall isn't even top 5 Floyd one day
BOOM

Minus.
August 26th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is like a male 16-35 type of music though.


I'm not over 35 dude

Artuma
August 26th 2013



12339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Yeah just like you'll learn that the Wall isn't even top 5 Floyd one day
BOOM"

people why are you so mean today? :D

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My writing sucked until Year 11, 12 hahaha. Now i'm at Uni I've developed my writing skills and feel confident reviewing. Props man.

Rowan5215
August 26th 2013



25652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@joshie and Artuma In both cases I'm only joking dudes, love you both m/

Minus.
August 26th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Malenchanted, I face the same problem. I am friends with a lot of music snobs as well and they give me shit for some of the stuff I listen to.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy