Killswitch Engage As Daylight Dies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
August 23rd 2013


47433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah its sweet, saying that most Killswitch chorus' are highlights.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Truth, especially on AOJB - Life to Lifeless, My Last Serenade and Just Barely Breathing all have the best ever.

BigPleb
August 23rd 2013


47433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dude, Fixation on the Darkness and Element of One! :D

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ones I mentioned >>>

But everything on that album is fantastic so yeah.

BigPleb
August 23rd 2013


47433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is prob a 5 yano.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've 4.5ed it but may bump one day. A god-tier metalcore record if there ever was one, that's for sure.

BigPleb
August 23rd 2013


47433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rowan knows.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 23rd 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lebowski knows [2]

joshieboy12345
August 24th 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really didn't enjoy TOG at all tbh. Break the Silence is such a sick song are you serious?

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah AOJB is their masterpiece but this rules. Joshie, give TOG another try broski.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 24th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or This is Absolution, or Reject Yourself, yeah.

joshieboy12345
August 25th 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yep.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No doubt.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, AOJB. But yeah this is second for sure.



WE WILL LIIIIIIIIIVE

LIVE ETERNAAAAAAAAAL

Goddamn I wish Howard didn't scream over Adam in that part cos Adam sounds so gooooooooooooooood.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THIS IS MY CURSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was me, yeah. I think maybe it was just cos Adam sounded so emotionless compared to Jesse who is just dripping with emotion every note he sings, or maybe his voice just meshed better with Howard's. Either way, I want more TOG.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Personally I thought Disarm was pretty solid, I loved Jesse's vocals as usual but I was disappointed in the lack of experimentation there. "Always" was my standout track, a solid 3.5 album for me although in the lower part of their discog. Still way better than KSEII for me.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ehh I pretty much feel the same way about Howard as you do about Jesse, love his cleans but his screams pretty weak imo. I agree that DTD was probably Jesse's weakest performance to date and nowhere near the level that he laid down on AOJB and TOG (which are my favourite vocal performances in metalcore) but they're still pretty good.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


36318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I find his screams are pretty much always in the same range and pitch and really tend to get quite

boring cos I know he's capable of better. Howard may have the better voice in terms of ability, but

Jesse definitely uses his talents WAY better and puts in so much more emotion (AOJB and TOG I'm

talking about here) which is why I prefer him. Some of my favourite vocal work in any genre ever is on

Hymn of a Broken Man, such as the "Carry my way/Uplift my spirits" chorus in Fight For Life, or the

end of Live in Love.

joshieboy12345
August 26th 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In Due Time's chorus was my fav part of the new one.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy