Converge You Fail Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JordanS
December 31st 2006


319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for the feedback guys. Pixiesfan, it's not like Converge is some underground act that only you and a few others know about, they are a pretty big band, especially after the release of No Heroes. After a new CD comes out, especially one that garners alot of praise, its natural for more people to check out the band(even though Converge is already a huge name). That doesn't make their musical taste inferior to yours. I'll never understand how people can incesstantly praise a band but somehow become angry and dissapointed when they become popular.

cbmartinez
December 31st 2006


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree with this review. Way underrated album, and their darkest album to date by far. Bannon sounds demonic and the songs (especially the title track) are so dark, muddy and powerful.

ToWhatEnd
January 1st 2007


3172 Comments


[quote=cocaine]Why do you guys get so annoyed when a new user likes one of your favourite bands?[/quote] Because according to them I'm sure bands are only cool when they are in the underground. Hence why plenty of users brown nose the 'real' emo section. I mean the whole oh now everyone like them I'm going to flame them and call them a newbie fan thing is tired and weak. That's like breaking up with a girl you've been dating with for the last year and calling her ugly. But whatever floats your ship.

br3ad_man
Emeritus
January 1st 2007


2125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like this album quite a bit. I guess that means I suck and don't "really" like Converge.

cbmartinez
January 1st 2007


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly, the sound is essentially the same as Jane Doe. I mean it doesn't flow as well and it's not as far out, experimental and doesn't have the flow of Jane Doe, but it's equally heavy. Plus, like I said, it's way darker. I don't understand how people can talk badly about this but love Jane Doe. I mean sure, it's bound to live in the shadow of Jane Doe and inherit the "it's not as good as Jane Doe" comments, but it's a fantastic album.

pixiesfanyo
January 1st 2007


1223 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You Fail Me is one of my favorite Converge songs.

cbmartinez
January 1st 2007


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, song rules.

RunAmokRampant
January 6th 2007


228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Drop Out' is one of the best songs ever written.

Confessed2005
January 6th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I agree. The tapping riff at the end is sick.

Intransit
February 1st 2007


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Her Shadow is one of my favorite acoustic songs ever.

Syncratic
February 1st 2007


756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[QUOTE=pixiesfanyo]Okay, enough with people thinking they're into converge.[/QUOTE]

That's just fucking pigheaded.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 1st 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haven't heard many acoustic songs? :/This Message Edited On 02.01.07

canadapantsman
March 14th 2007


236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also, about the review, im pretty sure this album actually uses more polyrhythms than Jane Doe. And the drumming is equally as technical.

guitarplaya91
April 12th 2007


485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Although this has sentimental value to you. This is supposed to be a review. And although it is a great review. This is not a 5.

trustxdialect
April 12th 2007


1502 Comments


This is slightly better than Weeded, but not by much. They're definitely my least favorite.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2007


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Although this has sentimental value to you. This is supposed to be a review. And although it is a great review. This is not a 5.

don't be stupid.

chimera908
April 29th 2007


713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah seriously we're not professional reviewers. Sputnik reviews tend to be personal and fairly biased but that's ok because albums can have more than one review so people can get multiple views on an album.

LifeInABox
April 30th 2007


3709 Comments


As of right now, i actually like this more than Jane Doe. Jane Doe starts to bore me a little after many repeated listens

Confessed2005
May 1st 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like to switch between all of their albums but I would say I would listen to this and Jane Doe the most.

LifeInABox
May 3rd 2007


3709 Comments


I Listen to Petitioning The Empty Sky the most, then When Forever Comes Crashing, This, Jane Doe, then No Heroes.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy