Thom Yorke The Eraser
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2010


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Intro is great. The review is well-written but honestly gets very repetitive in the fourth paragraph onwards. Which is somewhat ironic, considering the nature of the album at hand.

Realm
October 16th 2010


2074 Comments


everbody who has ever heard of this album is gay

CelestialDust
October 16th 2010


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excuse me

deathofasalesman
October 16th 2010


5871 Comments


everbody who has ever heard of this album is gay

That makes no sense.

sudonym
February 23rd 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review reads more like a 2.5 to me, but it was very, very well written. Good job. I agree that this album is not fantastic when compared to what Radiohead has done, but just for what it is I think it's great. Again, nice review.

Ayashi
April 19th 2011


269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album to death! It's a true grower that took a year for me to really start loving.

Rev
April 19th 2011


9441 Comments


Harrowdown Hill dance > Lotus Flower dance

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still love this immensely

Titan50
September 23rd 2011


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Save for In Rainbows, this is better than most of the stuff Radiohead have put out post-Amnesiac

jefflebowski
January 1st 2012


8257 Comments


about half of this is great. harrowdown hill is amazing, and the lyrics are hardly 'standard yorke-
isms', the song's deals with a very specific subject

aok
January 14th 2012


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lyrics are as good as radiohead imo. it's more stripped down than regular radiohead, but i rather adore it nonetheless

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need another solo album. This album is terrific

wabbit
January 14th 2012


7035 Comments


This is pretty cool but it just feels like a bunch of not quite as good radiohead songs. i like johnnys solo stuff more.

aok
January 14th 2012


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'skip divided' is sensationally twisted and a totally different beast than anything radiohead's done as a band. a lot of songs on here i don't think follow in the same direction was going to ever go in but it's still fantastic. never really got into johnny's solo stuff though

CelestialDust
January 14th 2012


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

him and flylo need to make an album together. and they can do it while they play fff'ing coachella togetherf

aok
January 14th 2012


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha yea - i saw that flylo is playing coachella. will mark the 4th flylo performance i see ;)

luschlotz
April 20th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

400th rating! I cant believe it took me so long to get to this. . . .

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still waiting for the follow-up

jefflebowski
April 21st 2012


8257 Comments


hopefully he'll have lost that godawful ponytail by then

Storm In A Teacup
June 29th 2012


13228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't remember liking this enough to have given it a 4

I also have no idea what I did with the cd cuz it's not in my collection



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy