The Smashing Pumpkins Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
grungeguy88
February 24th 2007



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The days are much to bri-i-ight

Two-Headed Boy
February 24th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and once again, you pretend to know me well, my friends. Through the empty space, through the secret places of the heart.

tectactoe
May 25th 2007



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First CD I ever bought. SO good.

Stalusk
May 25th 2007



90 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would rate this higher but as a single body of work it's so much to absorb & the less interesting songs hold it back. Some of my favourites (Bodies, Love) have been dismissed by the reviewer but that's fine. Everyone has their faves, there are a lot of highlights here that's for sure.

Can't put my finger on it, but something about alternative music really changed after this album came out.

MrKite
March 5th 2008



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For me this isn't that great as a whole, it's too inconsistent. But, there are some absolutely amazing songs on this album.

BroRape
March 20th 2008



803 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i don't know what i would do without this album. i was listening to it this morning in second period. this and the white album are definitely my favorite albums of all time.

IAmInsect
March 20th 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yah it's close to perfect for me.

Merkaba33
May 28th 2008



702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey this cd has a somewhat poor sound quality and often clips. Is it the cd or is it just my version. just wondering because i will buy the album if it its just mine.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2008



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably a bad rip

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

SHOOTME
May 28th 2008



2393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good Record.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 28th 2008



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's cool but doesn't make me want more Smashing Pumpkins, especially when I was underwhelmed by Siamese Dream when I heard it at a friend's.

SHOOTME
May 28th 2008



2393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel Gish was better than this.

Its:

1. Siamese Dream
2. Gish
3. Melon Collie...

Merkaba33
May 28th 2008



702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i agree with your list. i love the song mayonaise off siamese dream

Tannor
July 20th 2008



3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I am a huge Smashing Pumpkins fan. Great review. I surely agree to almost all of what you said.

weepingwillowdown
August 19th 2008



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Easily the greatest rock record ever made. Definitly a 5/5 although I did like it better in 1996.This Message Edited On 08.18.08

weepingwillowdown
August 19th 2008



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If I were to rank them it would definitly be
1. Mellon Collie and The Infinite Sadness
2. Machina The Machines Of God
3. Siamese Dream
4. Adore
5. Gish and Zeitgiest

wexenhex
October 5th 2008



192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this whole album is amazing...even legendary for me.
however i only own the second disc now
but its alright cuz i still love tracks like "Where Boys Fear to Tread", "Thru the Eyes of Ruby", and "X.Y.U."

rasputin
October 5th 2008



14538 Comments


X.Y.U is so good.

jrowa001
October 19th 2008



8750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im now a smashing pumpkins fan. ive always liked their singles from this album and Siamese Dream but i never really listened to their albums. im glad i did. this album is great, but Siamese Dream is my fav of the two. i already dont like their last album, but i plan on getting Gish, Adore, and the two Machina albums soon.

Asiatic667
December 17th 2008



4648 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a shame Mouths Of Babes was included on the Zero EP, because I reckon it would have been a good track for this album-maybe on disc 2



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy