Isis In the Absence of Truth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Syncratic
November 24th 2006



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks, John.

I guess I need to check out Neurosis.

omgwtfboogie
November 27th 2006



211 Comments


Well, after a few additional listens, I'm swayed more towards your side Syncratic. This is gonna be a classic for me, it's on the same level as its predecessors. Brilliant, and once more props on the review.

Syncratic
November 27th 2006



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks a bunch man. Glad that you feel the same way about it.

pixiesfanyo
November 27th 2006



1222 Comments


Isis and Neurosis have very little in common, after Oceanic.

Neurosis is alot more boring than Isis.

Syncratic
November 27th 2006



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I still plan on checking them out, my interest is piqued.

Wizard
December 5th 2006



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just picked this up today. I dont know whether to give it a 4.5 or 5?
So amazing so far!

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Thor
December 5th 2006



10176 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wrists of Kings owns.

Syncratic
December 5th 2006



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The vocals at the end of that song, the soaring ones, are so, SOOOO good.

Wizard
December 6th 2006



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ive listened to the album about 10 times in the last 2 days and I must say Im going to give it a 5 because no other metal band, besides Opeth and Tool, take music to soaring heights like this. Every song is killer, besides the interlude, and everytime I listen to it, there is something new to be heard.

ScelusNefas
December 6th 2006



274 Comments


i prefer panopticon to oceanic but i hope that this two records will continu to grow on me, however this band will be a decption for me. I look forward for this album though.

Nice review, you're the one that sell this ot me.This Message Edited On 12.06.06

Syncratic
December 7th 2006



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Wow, hey, thanks a lot!

Wizard
December 10th 2006



19206 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best album of 2006? I think Ive made my claim!

Syncratic
December 10th 2006



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

As have I.

I concur completely.

:thumb:

Syncratic
January 1st 2007



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Got the hard copy of this album for Christmas...and it sounds even more amazing than I though possible.

wrathi
January 14th 2007



58 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

stop wasting time writing reviews and use your grand descriptions and many adjectives to write a book or two.

I find your review to be very good and i also find this album to be the best of the year. keep up the good work

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2007



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is great. The first three tracks of Panopticon are better than anything on here, but as a whole, this works much better.

Syncratic
January 14th 2007



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks, wrathi....I actually want to write a few novels, possibly a short story anthology....thank you nonetheless....

IvortheEngineDriver
February 6th 2007



164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I must say...I saw these guys with Tool and they blew me away live.

This CD...I can sit in my room and just close my eyes and I am in another place...its really just fantastic!

Syncratic
February 6th 2007



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Isn't it?

I love albums that can do that.

Confessed2005
February 6th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I enjoyed Panopticon immensely and after reading your review I want to pick this album up. I have seen it around and contemplated buying it before...

But I had not heard anything from it so I gave it a miss.

That was probably a bad decision.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy