Mastodon Remission
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
August 10th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cant believe Ive never heard this album before it rapes hard

MoosechriS
August 10th 2011



4798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn right i does! Mother puncher has to be up there as contender for best song title ever.

BigHans
August 10th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hated Crack the Skye so never gave this a spin, even though I think Leviathan rules.

MoosechriS
August 10th 2011



4798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually loved crack the skye, ive been into these guys since this album so i love everything theyve done

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2011



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their weakest album imo. Every track sounds kind of same-y.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Diabolic
September 28th 2011



37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is mastodon album that I listen most, dont know why but I freaking love it

DominionMM1
September 28th 2011



9550 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe because it's awesome

Digging: Neurosis - Through Silver in Blood

Diabolic
October 24th 2011



37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, its brutal, fast and full of growls and yells and its soo cool :D

CakeWithCream
October 24th 2011



1021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya this album is a beast (haha see what i did there?)

evilford
January 30th 2012



21205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this record. not a weak moment. March of the Fire Ants kills

Digging: Krabathor - Cool Mortification

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2012



1846 Comments


I can't understand why this is the lowest rated mastodon album on sputnik, because it is definitely better than 'Blood Mountain' and 'The Hunter', maybe even 'Crack the Skye'. Thing is, some would argue that the production here lets it down considerably, but i think it gives way to the inner beauty of an album as sludgy, raw, albeit well done piece of music. I'll even go as far as to say it's one of the band's best.

Digging: Black Anvil - Hail Death

jayfatha
January 30th 2012



2882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might be better than Leviathan

evilford
January 30th 2012



21205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree with you linguist. I think the low grade production really enhances the raw sludge ass kicking here.

Auschwitz
January 30th 2012



1285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is their second weakest album. still great though.

evilford
January 31st 2012



21205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mastodong

conesmoke
March 20th 2012



5178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an incredible album

"This is easily one of the best metal albums released in this decade... the instruments are all just brilliant"

Damn right. Elephant man is wonderful.

MeatSalad
June 19th 2012



14193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't believe this has a worse rating than the hunter

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

Emyay
June 19th 2012



5804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with whoever said the tracks are kinda samey. Leviathan is Remission but better. The Hunter is unique in their catalog with some great tracks. Should easily have a better rating.

Emyay
June 19th 2012



5804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

unique in their catalog....

evilford
June 19th 2012



21205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whoa 2.5 unacceptable



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy