Mastodon Remission
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
August 10th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cant believe Ive never heard this album before it rapes hard

MoosechriS
August 10th 2011


5017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn right i does! Mother puncher has to be up there as contender for best song title ever.

BigHans
August 10th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hated Crack the Skye so never gave this a spin, even though I think Leviathan rules.

MoosechriS
August 10th 2011


5017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually loved crack the skye, ive been into these guys since this album so i love everything theyve done

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2011


7397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their weakest album imo. Every track sounds kind of same-y.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Diabolic
September 28th 2011


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is mastodon album that I listen most, dont know why but I freaking love it

DominionMM1
September 28th 2011


9993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe because it's awesome

Diabolic
October 24th 2011


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, its brutal, fast and full of growls and yells and its soo cool :D

CakeWithCream
October 24th 2011


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya this album is a beast (haha see what i did there?)

evilford
January 30th 2012


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this record. not a weak moment. March of the Fire Ants kills

Digging: Burial (NL) - Relinquished Souls

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2012


1881 Comments


I can't understand why this is the lowest rated mastodon album on sputnik, because it is definitely better than 'Blood Mountain' and 'The Hunter', maybe even 'Crack the Skye'. Thing is, some would argue that the production here lets it down considerably, but i think it gives way to the inner beauty of an album as sludgy, raw, albeit well done piece of music. I'll even go as far as to say it's one of the band's best.

jayfatha
January 30th 2012


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might be better than Leviathan

evilford
January 30th 2012


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree with you linguist. I think the low grade production really enhances the raw sludge ass kicking here.

Auschwitz
January 30th 2012


1285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is their second weakest album. still great though.

evilford
January 31st 2012


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mastodong

conesmoke
March 20th 2012


5227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an incredible album

"This is easily one of the best metal albums released in this decade... the instruments are all just brilliant"

Damn right. Elephant man is wonderful.

MeatSalad
June 19th 2012


14590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't believe this has a worse rating than the hunter

Emyay
June 19th 2012


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with whoever said the tracks are kinda samey. Leviathan is Remission but better. The Hunter is unique in their catalog with some great tracks. Should easily have a better rating.

Emyay
June 19th 2012


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

unique in their catalog....

evilford
June 19th 2012


22680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whoa 2.5 unacceptable



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy